Obituaries

Tiffany Perkins
B: 1974-03-30
D: 2021-05-09
View Details
Perkins, Tiffany
Mary Churchill
B: 1932-04-30
D: 2021-05-08
View Details
Churchill, Mary
Helen Foreman
B: 1929-07-29
D: 2021-05-11
View Details
Foreman, Helen
Mary McInnis
B: 1939-01-18
D: 2021-05-01
View Details
McInnis, Mary
Cora Braithwaite
B: 1930-08-09
D: 2021-05-09
View Details
Braithwaite, Cora
Criskey Gregory
B: 1991-09-09
D: 2021-05-09
View Details
Gregory, Criskey
Yvonia Harris
B: 1961-12-21
D: 2021-05-04
View Details
Harris, Yvonia
Betty Hobson
B: 1938-06-20
D: 2021-05-04
View Details
Hobson, Betty
Phillip Dixon
B: 1941-10-17
D: 2021-05-05
View Details
Dixon, Phillip
Edward Joyner
B: 1938-06-30
D: 2021-04-19
View Details
Joyner, Edward
Christopher Mercer
B: 1979-09-15
D: 2021-05-02
View Details
Mercer, Christopher
Mamie Williams
B: 1925-12-25
D: 2021-04-30
View Details
Williams, Mamie
Shawna Smith
B: 1985-11-28
D: 2021-04-29
View Details
Smith, Shawna
Lorraine Williams
B: 1952-10-02
D: 2021-04-28
View Details
Williams, Lorraine
Australia Lightfoot
B: 1937-10-21
D: 2021-04-23
View Details
Lightfoot, Australia
Mildred Whitehurst
B: 1928-01-02
D: 2021-04-23
View Details
Whitehurst, Mildred
Virginia Paxton
B: 1918-06-07
D: 2021-04-21
View Details
Paxton, Virginia
Selena Hayes
B: 1939-10-22
D: 2021-04-20
View Details
Hayes, Selena
Harriet Godfrey
B: 1930-01-14
D: 2021-04-24
View Details
Godfrey, Harriet
Wendy Hall
B: 1974-06-03
D: 2021-04-17
View Details
Hall, Wendy
Shelton Riggins
B: 1953-03-17
D: 2021-04-18
View Details
Riggins, Shelton

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1631 Church Street
NORFOLK, VA 23504
Phone: 757-622-1085
Fax: 757-624-1508
Shawna Smith

Shawna Regina Smith (Smith)

Thursday, November 28th, 1985 - Thursday, April 29th, 2021
Recommend this to your friends.
Share via:

Sign in to the Family Interactive Login

The Family Interactive feature enhances An Amazing Life. Authorized family members can securely access their loved one's memorial website settings at any time.

Share Book of Memories with a Friend

Please enter the name and email details so that we can send your friend a link to the online tribute. No names or addresses will be collected by using this service.

Email Sent

Your email has been sent.

To share your memory on the wall of Shawna Smith, sign in using one of the following options:

Sign in with Facebook

OR

Sign in with your email address

Your condolence has been posted successfully

Provide comfort for the family by sending flowers or planting a tree in memory of Shawna Smith

No Thanks

Contact Funeral Home

Please enter your question or comment below:

Email Sent

Your email has been sent.

Shawna's Tribute Fund

  •  Full Name
  •  Initials
  •  Anonymous
By continuing, you agree with the terms and privacy policy.

Shawna's Tribute Fund

There may be a delay while processing. Please do not click the back button or refresh while a payment is processing.

Obituary

An obituary is not available at this time for Shawna Regina Smith (Smith). We welcome you to provide your thoughts and memories on our Memory Wall. To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Shawna Regina Smith (Smith), please visit our Heartfelt Sympathies Store.

Service Details

  • Visitation

    Friday, May 7th, 2021 | 2:00pm - 6:00pm
    When
    Friday, May 7th, 2021 2:00pm - 6:00pm
    Location
    Graves Funeral Home
    Address
    1631 Church St.
    Norfolk, VA 23504
    Get Directions: View Map | Text | Email
    Notes
    OMEGA OMEGA CEREMONY
    Virtual Doors Open: 5:15 pm EST | 4:15 pm CST | 3:15 pm MST | 2:15 pm PST | 6:15 am JST
    Ceremony Begins: 5:30 pm EST | 4:30 pm CST | 3:30 pm MST | 2:30 pm PST | 6:30 am JST
    Live Stream: CLICK HERE | Passcode: mx6A^S
    Location: Graves Funeral Home, 1631 Church St Norfolk, Virginia 23504
    Attire: Members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. should wear all black, no pants.
    All protocols surrounding the traditional Omega Omega Service should be followed to ensure the sacredness of this moment.
    REMINDER: No photo recordings, screenshots and other information from this ceremony is permitted to be shared on any public platform. A recording will not be made available after the service.

    PLEASE NOTE: The Virtual Omega Omega Ceremony will take place during Soror Smith’s viewing. If it's already in your plans to pay your respects in person, the funeral home capacity is limited to 100
  • Service

    Saturday, May 8th, 2021 | 11:00am
    When
    Saturday, May 8th, 2021 11:00am
    Location
    Mt. Hermon Baptist Church
    Address
    3101 Lens Ave
    Norfolk, Va 23509
    Get Directions: View Map | Text | Email
    Notes
    Funeral Service will be Lived Streamed on Mt Hermon Baptist Church Facebook Page

Condolences

We encourage you to share your most beloved memories of Shawna here, so that the family and other loved ones can always see it. You can upload cherished photographs, or share your favorite stories, and can even comment on those shared by others.

Private Condolence
Plant a Tree in Memory of Shawna
1 tree has been planted in memory of Shawna Regina Smith (Smith)
SM

Shanna Marina

Posted at 12:00pm
I was 8 when I found out that another human being was being named after me. I couldn't meet her, or hold her. Because I was too young. Later I met her and her mother. They were the closest family I had. I'd visit on weekends, and watch in marvel as she grew. Becoming this super tiny adult. She was very strong, and determined even as a kid. She was more responsible and serious than I ever was. Which was amazing to see someone with the same name, be so very different.
I feel like I lost a piece of myself. So I can't imagine what my "big brother" feels. All I can do is lend a little light and strength to get past this moment.
I love you 3. I am sooo sorry XOXO.
BW

Barbara White

Posted at 03:30pm
May God continue to give you the comfort and peace that you seek and may the soul of our Beloved Shawna rest in Heavenly peace. The White Family Rex,Ga
TS

Tatyanna Sandey

Posted at 01:28pm
On behalf of Mr. and Mrs. Forrest White I would like to send my condolences to the family of Shawna Smith.
HS

Heartfelt Sympathies Store

Posted at 09:48pm
For cousin Soror Shawna from Renea, Yvette & Sheree.
Flower Image

Flowers were purchased for the family of Shawna Smith.

LT

Love your Sorors from Life University : Erin, TaMa

Posted at 05:26pm
"Earth has no sarrow Heaven can not heal" we love you Soror Shawna!
Flower Image

Love your Sorors from Life University : Erin, TaMa purchased flowers for the family of Shawna Smith.

Loading...

Photos & Videos

Photo Album

Upload up to 10 images at a time, max 8MB each

Tribute Video